戈德瑞吉一号,为印度的标杆全球企业打造的创新之家

维克罗利(Vikhroli),印度
Godrej One is composed of distinct, simple forms with deep shading elements and strong accent lines as shown at night.

戈德瑞吉集团成立于1847年,旨在为全球逾十亿人口提供消费品、房地产及农业领域的相关服务。戈德瑞吉一号是企业首次尝试将旗下的不同业务整合在同一座建筑之中的项目。毗邻辽阔的红树林保护区,戈德瑞吉一号隶属于混合功能开发项目“The Trees”,是其中的一栋标志性建筑。“The Trees”的前身为工业用地,经转型开发后成为了一个热闹繁华的社区,距离孟买市中心仅两站火车车程的距离。

戈德瑞吉一号有着独特、简单的建筑形态,并辅以伸长的遮阳构件及强烈的线条装饰。建筑的造型与公共空间的朝向都确保了看向周边花园与绿地的辽阔视野。露台上葱郁的绿植则柔化了现代感的玻璃外墙。 

当人们穿行于建筑内部时,会体验到与户外空间的持续关联,以及一种提振精神的观感与尺度感。

大型的公共空间将室内与户外景观联系起来。

遍布绿植的广阔中庭和廊道有着充足的光照。

设计巧妙地削弱了直射在玻璃立面上的阳光,从而减少了热增量,而过滤后的北面光线则被引入了室内深处。 

“在打造戈德瑞吉一号的过程中,最令我印象深刻的是对于空间及光影的体验。炙热的阳光下,场所的明暗对比更为强烈——由此在阴凉处所产生的空间形态感知,是我不曾有过的体验。” ——拉斐尔·佩里(Rafael Pelli), FAIA, LEED AP 

位于建筑第四、第七和第十楼层的露台设计,借鉴了印度的传统建筑,柔化了室内外的边界。开放的屋顶花园为建筑物提供了庇护所,削减了不必要的热增量,同时也与场地周边葱茏的红树林形成了呼应。 

延续环境创新的传统 

戈德瑞吉集团一直致力于推动可持续发展,而这也反映在了企业对于其所拥有的、位于项目周边的1,700英亩红树林所进行的管理与保护上。建筑的可持续设计获得了LEED铂金认证,既为日常生活带来了新意,也开发出了在热带气候条件下高效制冷的解决方案。该地区在为期四个月的雨季里,有着充足的水量,但是市政水库的储水量并不足以支撑接下来长达八个月的旱季。我们通过与环境工程师的密切合作,打造了一套雨水存储与再利用系统;该系统还可以提取并淡化含盐地下水,以用于高效冷却塔——比起孟买更为普遍的空气冷却法,该方法更为节能。 

LEED 白金级
IGBC 认证

另外,建筑中央的中庭采用了一种使用在印度古老庙宇中的传统石材“Ambaji White”,以营造一处具有亲和力的绿洲。 

建筑的造型与公共空间的朝向都确保了看向周边花园与绿地的辽阔视野。

“我们是一个有着118年历史的机构。我认为,这一卓越项目通过实体空间的形式展现了我们所秉承的文化、使命及目标。我们可以用一个梵语词汇‘安特瓦信’(antevasin)来形容,意思是一只脚立于过去,另一只脚迈向未来。我们希望通过这栋美丽的建筑来传递一个信息,即我们的一切自始至终都根植于对自我身份的认同之中。”  ——尼沙巴·戈德瑞吉(Nisaba Godrej),戈德瑞消费品公司主席及常务董事 

戈德瑞吉一号拥有750,000平方英尺的开放灵活空间,配套有周到的设施,并以亲切、通透的姿态与周边社区、花园以及红树林紧密相连。 

More About the Project

Project Team

Principal Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: P.G. Patki
  • Structural Engineer: WSP /Cantor Seinuk
  • MEP: WSP
  • Landscape Architect: Balmori Associates
  • Environmental Design: Atelier Ten
  • Interior Amenities / Workplace Designer: Studios Architecture
  • Lighting Design: AWA Lighting Designers

Project Information

  • Location: Vikhroli, Mumbai, India
  • Client: Godrej Properties Ltd.
  • Size: 699,654 sq. ft. / 65,000 sq. m.
  • Height: 178 ft. / 54.26 m.
  • Completion Date: 2015
  • Certification: LEED Platinum (IGBC)
  • Firm Role: Design Architect

Awards

  • 2015, Best Commercial Building of the year India NDTV Property Awards
  • Project Photography: Jeff Goldberg/ESTO

Related Projects

Godrej One is a new home for India’s iconic global company

Vikhroli, Mumbai, India
Godrej One is composed of distinct, simple forms with deep shading elements and strong accent lines as shown at night.

Established in 1847, the Godrej Group serves over a billion people globally in the consumer goods, real estate, and agricultural sectors. Godrej One unites the company’s diverse businesses in the same building for the first time in its history. Adjacent to a sweeping preserve of mangroves, Godrej One is the signature building within The Trees, a mixed-use development that transforms a former industrial site into a thriving neighborhood two stops by train from the center of Mumbai.

Godrej One is composed of distinct, simple forms with deep shading elements and strong accent lines. Lushly planted terraces soften the modern glass exterior.

Traveling though the building offers a continuous experience with the outdoors and an uplifting sense of perspective and scale.

Large public spaces connect the interior with the outdoor landscape.

An expansive atrium and spacious throughways are filled with light and trees.

The design limits direct sunlight through the glass façade, reducing heat gain and filtering northern light deep into the interior. 

“The qualities I was most drawn to in the making of Godrej One were the experiences of space, light, and shadow. The intensity of sunlight makes the places in shade palpable in contrast — one can feel the shape of space in shade in a way I have not experienced before.” — Rafael Pelli, FAIA, LEED AP

Terraces on the building’s fourth, seventh, and tenth floors reference traditional Indian architecture, softening the distinction between the indoor and outdoor worlds. An accessible roof garden shelters the building from unwanted heat gain and evokes connection to the verdant mangroves surrounding the property.

Continuing a legacy of environmental innovation

Godrej Group is deeply committed to sustainability, reflected by its stewardship of the surrounding 1,700 acres of mangroves that are owned, managed, and protected by the company. Certified LEED Platinum, the building’s sustainable design brings creative innovations to life and develops solutions for efficient cooling in a tropical climate. Water is abundant during the area’s four monsoon months, but municipal reservoirs do not supply enough for the subsequent eight months of drought. We collaborated closely with environmental engineers to create systems that store and reuse rainwater, and extract and desalinize brackish groundwater for high-efficiency cooling towers — vastly more energy-conscious than the air-based types typically used in Mumbai.

Ambaji White, a traditional stone used in India’ ancient temples, creates a welcoming oasis in the building’s central atrium.

The building’s shape and orientation reveal sweeping views of surrounding gardens and green space.

“We are a 118-year-old organization. I think this is an amazing physical representation of our culture, our mission, and what we want to do. We use the Sanskrit term antevasin, which means one foot in the past and one foot in the future. So what we are saying through this beautiful new building, is that we are very deep-rooted to who we are.” — Nisaba Godrej, Chairperson and Managing Director, Godrej Consumer Products

With 700,000 square feet of open, flexible spaces and thoughtful amenities, Godrej One is welcoming, transparent, and deeply connected to the surrounding neighborhood, gardens, and mangroves.

More About the Project

Project Team

Principal Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: P.G. Patki
  • Structural Engineer: WSP /Cantor Seinuk
  • MEP: WSP
  • Landscape Architect: Balmori Associates
  • Environmental Design: Atelier Ten
  • Interior Amenities / Workplace Designer: Studios Architecture
  • Lighting Design: AWA Lighting Designers

Project Information

  • Location: Vikhroli, Mumbai, India
  • Client: Godrej Properties Ltd.
  • Size: 699,654 sq. ft. / 65,000 sq. m.
  • Height: 178 ft. / 54.26 m.
  • Completion: 2015
  • Certification: LEED Platinum (IGBC)
  • Firm Role: Design Architect

Awards

  • 2015, Best Commercial Building of the year India NDTV Property Awards
  • Project Photography: Jeff Goldberg/ESTO

Related Projects