圣保罗企业大厦,展现南半球最大城市的可持续之美

巴西圣保罗

圣保罗企业大厦(São Paulo Corporate Towers)位于繁华的维拉奥林匹亚社区(Vila Olímpia),地处其高速发展的中央商务区核心,同时也被大西洋森林的葱郁植物园与保护树木所环绕。该项目包括两座30层高的多功能摩天塔楼,并配套有裙楼以及有4000个停车位的地下停车场。从圣保罗的几处重要节点,包括两条高速公路以及皮涅罗斯河(Pinheiros River),都可以望见这处城市地标。两座塔楼的平面布局相似,但是朝向不同,且形态具有独特的雕塑感。 

从不同角度远眺,两座塔楼似在共舞,极具动感。 

塔楼以温柔的姿态与地面衔接,同时与周边的花园及绿地相连。 

塔楼可容纳6000人,其室内设计可保障繁忙高峰时段的人员往来流动。 

“幕墙的工程设计旨在打造一种瞩目、具有活力的形态,向天空延展的同时逐渐收窄。” ——克莉丝汀·霍普金斯-克莱格(Kristin Hopkins-Clegg),美国建筑师协会(AIA)会员 

高密度大都市的中央绿洲 

景观设计在与Balmori Associates的合作下完成,我们对成熟树木进行了细心保护,还种植了大量的本地植被,以强调大西洋森林的特质与生态多样性。整个场地内,茂密的树冠以及错落的植被营造出了一个光影斑驳的奇幻空间,并形成了清凉的微气候,以缓解该地区的酷热。塔楼的室内设计也通过户外电梯、充满生机的屋顶花园、充足的休息与聚集场所等设置,延续了与室外的联结感。 

一系列的坡道可以通向绿色屋顶,也串联起塔楼和附属裙楼。 

171
保留了棵成熟树木

乐观面向未来,传达丰富历史 

项目的业主与这片土地有着不可分割的羁绊,并承诺致力于保护大西洋森林的成熟树木。目前,巴西的这一活力生态系统仅存9%,其中有少数几块保护区位于圣保罗的市区范围内,而该项目所在地块也属于其中。场地内,除了种植有本土植被的广阔绿地,塔楼还广泛应用了遮阳与日光照明策略,并采用了高性能幕墙以及健全的水管理系统。种植本土植被时选用了需水量较少的品种,现场的雨水收集也大大降低了灌溉用水的需求。圣保罗企业大厦是巴西首个获得LEED铂金级认证的开发项目。 

地下停车场是建筑的自然延伸,营造出一个宏伟大气的入口。 

葱郁的花园空间为从地下停车场出来的人们提供了充足的遮阳空间。 

“建筑设计深受层叠的树冠、本地绿植与植物园的启发——努力营造出一种室外与室内兼顾并重的体验。”  ——拉斐尔·佩里(Rafael Pelli),美国建筑师协会院士(FAIA),LEED认证专家(LEED AP) 

More About the Project

Project Team

Project Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: Aflalo e Gasperini Arquitetos Associados LTDA
  • Landscape Architect: Balmori Associates
  • Structural Engineers: França & Associados Engenharia S/S Ltda (concrete) / CODEME – Usiminas (steel) / Kurkdjian e Fruchtengarten Engenheiros Associados (steel)
  • MEP: MHA Engenharia LTDA. (plumbing & elec.) / Teknika Projetos e Consultoria LTDA. (HVAC)
  • Environmental Design: Atelier Ten

Project Information

  • Location: São Paulo, Brazil
  • Client: Camargo Corrêa Desenvolvimento Imobiliário ( CCDI) / Participações Morro Vermelho (PMV)
  • Size: 1,700,000 sq. ft. / 157,900 sq. m.
  • Height: 459 ft. / 140 m.
  • Certification: LEED Platinum
  • Completion: 2016
  • Firm Role: Design Architect
  • Project Photography: Ana Mello

Related Projects

São Paulo Corporate Towers reflect the beauty of sustainability

São Paulo, Brazil

In the Southern Hemisphere’s largest city, São Paulo Corporate Towers are at the center of a rapidly developing central business district in the bustling Vila Olímpia neighborhood. Surrounded by lush botanical gardens and preserved trees from the Atlantic Forest, two mixed-use towers reach thirty stories into the sky, with an adjacent amenity building and underground parking for 4,000 vehicles. An iconic landmark in São Paulo, the towers are highly visible from several vantage points, including two major transportation throughways and the Pinheiros River. The towers have similar floor plans, but are oriented differently from one and other, appearing as distinct sculpted forms.

From multiple long-range views, the towers appear dynamic, as if they are in a continuous dance with each other.

The towers meet the ground lightly and connect with surrounding gardens and green space.

Holding up to 6,000 people, the towers’ interior design supports the flow of busy arrivals and departures during high-capacity hours.

“The curtain walls are engineered to create striking, energized forms that gently taper as they reach toward the sky.” — Kristin Hopkins-Clegg, AIA

A green oasis in the center of a dense metropolis

In partnership with Balmori Associates, the landscape design celebrates the unique character and biodiversity of the Atlantic Forest by carefully preserving mature trees and planting abundant native species. Throughout the site, lush tree canopies at multiple heights create magical spaces of dappled light and shade, providing a cool microclimate within the area’s intense heat. The towers’ interior design offers continuous connection to the outside world with an outdoor elevator, vibrant rooftop garden, and plentiful places to relax and gather.

The green roof is accessed by a series of ramps that link between the towers and connect the amenity building.

171
mature-growth trees preserved

A rich history expressed by optimism for the future

Our client has a lifelong relationship with the land and is committed to preserving the mature trees of the Atlantic Forest. Only 9 percent of this vibrant Brazilian ecosystem remains in the world, with a handful of patches spread out within São Paulo’s urban area, including the project site. In addition to the site’s expansive green space with native plantings, the towers utilize extensive sun-shading and day-lighting strategies, high-performance facades, and robust water management systems. The selection of native plant species decrease water demand, and onsite rainwater collection allows for minimum irrigation. São Paulo Corporate Towers is the first development in Brazil to receive LEED Platinum rating.

The underground parking area is a natural extension of the architecture, creating a grand entrance.

Lush garden space with plenty of shade greets people arriving from the underground parking area.

“The architecture is deeply informed by the rich layering of tree canopy, native greenery, and botanical gardens — creating an experience in which the outdoors is of equal importance to the indoors.” — Rafael Pelli, FAIA, LEED AP

More About the Project

Project Team

Project Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: Aflalo e Gasperini Arquitetos Associados LTDA
  • Landscape Architect: Balmori Associates
  • Structural Engineers: França & Associados Engenharia S/S Ltda (concrete) / CODEME – Usiminas (steel) / Kurkdjian e Fruchtengarten Engenheiros Associados (steel)
  • MEP: MHA Engenharia LTDA. (plumbing & elec.) / Teknika Projetos e Consultoria LTDA. (HVAC)
  • Environmental Design: Atelier Ten

Project Information

  • Location: São Paulo, Brazil
  • Client: Camargo Corrêa Desenvolvimento Imobiliário ( CCDI) / Participações Morro Vermelho (PMV)
  • Size: 1,700,000 sq. ft. / 157,900 sq. m.
  • Height: 459 ft. / 140 m.
  • Completion: 2016
  • Certifications: LEED Platinum
  • Firm Role: Design Architect
  • Project Photography: Ana Mello

Related Projects