芝加哥Salesforce塔楼坐落于改建后的河滨中心

美国伊利诺伊州芝加哥市

作为一个现代地标,芝加哥Salesforce塔楼矗立于芝加哥河三条支流交汇处,紧挨狼角(Wolf Point),属多用途开发项目,意义非凡。塔楼洋溢着城市生活和商业气息,其毗邻独具历史特色的商品市场,距离文化旅游景点和芝加哥河滨步道仅数步之遥。芝加哥河滨步道沿途风景优美,点缀着郁郁葱葱的绿色植被、公共艺术展品、咖啡馆和聚会场所。建成之后,塔楼将成为Salesforce区域总部所在地,内设高档办公空间。塔楼身处充满活力的公园环境之中,俯瞰芝加哥河滨景色,给人无与伦比的视觉享受,同时配备先进的健身设施。

57层

Salesforce塔楼面朝芝加哥河交汇之处,是芝加哥的现代城市地标。

An iconic addition to Chicago’s renowned skyline 

芝加哥Salesforce塔楼顶部呈经典阶梯结构,融合于天际之间,典雅大方。塔楼为南北朝向,矩形式建筑主体和幕墙交相呼应,轮廓式样文雅,使人不禁想起狼角东塔楼。塔楼外形略呈锥状,如雕塑一般,引人入胜。其幕墙由玻璃和金属两种材料制成,透明却又不失坚固之感。塔楼与地表相接之处通风良好,光线明亮。楼下大门直通公园和新拓宽的河滨小径,是一条迎接宾客的便利通道。塔楼地下建有一个四层停车场,藏匿于行人视线之外。

塔楼大厅光亮透明,广阔的河景映入眼帘。游客可在此欣赏公共艺术品和四周的公园景色。

“塔楼所在地散发着独特的历史韵味,作为该地区的最终开发项目,芝加哥Salesforce塔楼对于租户和游客而言具备地标性意义。项目总体规划设计旨在提高通达性,对租户和整个社区都极具吸引力。——美国建筑师协会Mark Shoemaker

More About the Project

Principal Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: HKS Architects
  • Structural Engineer: Magnusson Klemencic Associates
  • MEP: Alvine

Project Information

  • Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • Client: Hines, Kennedy Family, AFL-CIO Building Investment Trust
  • Size: 1,450,000 sq. ft. / 134,709 sq. m.
  • Height: 813 ft. / 247 m.
  • Completion: 2022
  • Certifications: LEED Gold
  • Firm Role: Design Architect
  • Renderings courtesy of Steelblue

Related Projects

Salesforce Tower Chicago is at the center of the city’s transformed riverfront

Chicago, IL, USA

Salesforce Tower Chicago is a modern landmark that anchors Wolf Point, an extraordinary mixed-use development at the confluence of the Chicago River’s three branches. Pulsing with city life and commerce, the tower sits adjacent to the historic Merchandise Mart and steps away from cultural destinations and the Chicago Riverwalk — a scenic waterfront path with lush greenery, public art displays, cafes, and gathering spaces. The tower will be home to Salesforce’s regional headquarters and offer premium office space with unparalleled river views and state-of-the-art wellness amenities in a vibrant public park setting.

Facing the historic convergence of the Chicago River, the tower is a modern urban landmark. 

An iconic addition to Chicago’s renowned skyline 

Salesforce Tower Chicago has a classic stepped form that gracefully merges with the sky. With a north-south orientation, its rectangular massing and curtain walls form an elegant silhouette that evokes connection with Wolf Point East. A series of gently tapering setbacks give the tower a striking sculptural profile. The curtain walls combine glass and metal to balance a feeling of solidity and transparency. The tower meets the ground with a light and airy touch, offering a welcoming gateway to the surrounding park and newly expanded Riverwalk. Underground, a four-level parking garage is hidden from view.

Glassy and transparent with expansive river views, the lobby welcomes visitors to enjoy public art and the surrounding park. 

“As the final development on this unique and historic site, Salesforce Tower Chicago will be a landmark presence for both tenants and visitors. Each aspect of the master plan is designed to be highly accessible and inviting to both tenants to the entire community.” — Mark Shoemaker, AIA  

More About the Project

Principal Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: HKS Architects
  • Structural Engineer: Magnusson Klemencic Associates
  • MEP: Alvine Engineering

Project Information

  • Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA
  • Client: Hines, the Kennedy Family, AFL-CIO Building Investment Trust
  • Size: 1,450,000 sq. ft. / 134,709 sq. m.
  • Height: 813 ft. / 247 m.
  • Completion: 2022
  • Certifications: LEED Gold
  • Firm Role: Design Architect
  • Renderings courtesy of Steelblue

Related Projects