德克萨斯大厦重新定义我们的工作与生活

休斯敦,德克萨斯州

德克萨斯大厦作为城市天际线上的全新焦点,旨在复兴休斯顿市中心,并连接起艺术区、集市广场与水牛河。这座47层高的塔楼未来也是美国汉斯(Hines)全球总部所在地。设计从租户的体验感出发,力图在市中心打造一处可以安居乐业、活力与创新兼具的场所。

3
大型天台花园的数量
几处户外露台的设置让人们即便身处塔楼高处,也能尽情享受户外乐趣。
“我们站在未来租户的角度打造这栋大厦,使其成为愉悦、健康、瞩目的工作场所。像德克萨斯大厦这样具有公共场所特质的办公大楼还是颇为少见的。” —— Fred W. Clarke,美国建筑师协会院士(FAIA),英国皇家建筑师协会会员(RIBA),日本建筑家协会会员(JIA)
德克萨斯大厦重塑了一楼大堂的空间体验,使其成为社交中心以及办公空间的丰富延续。

适宜工作、社交的愉悦空间与设施

德克萨斯大厦在基地范围内呈对角线布局,从而在休斯顿天际线上空塑造出一种震撼且独特的公众形象。这样的朝向不仅能以亲和的姿态融入周边社区,还最大限度地为租户提供了室外空间,同时直接串联起一楼大堂以及零售与公共设施,促成了办公空间之外的活力延伸。如此的定位也使得大堂被众多零售与社交娱乐设施所环绕,从而可以更好地服务于租户及周边社区。

7
户外露台

竖向连接营造社区感

由内而外的设计促成了塔楼出挑的外形。高效的矩形楼板配合伸出的窗台——这些元素为租户将来迥异的室内布局预留了高度的灵活性,也不会妨碍未来的升级改造需求,不论是改造成门厅还是社交空间均可。外伸的窗台也包括室外露台,使得人们即使身居大楼高层,也能亲近自然,进而活跃办公空间的氛围,并为人们提供有机的集聚空间。

以人为本的可持续发展策略

德克萨斯大厦遵循了最高的健康与可持续标准,并获得了LEED铂金级认证、WiredScore智能建筑认证,以及WELL健康建筑认证。同时,大楼按照休斯顿最高的开发标准进行建造,从而为租户的福祉与健康提供了具有支持性的环境,也为可持续发展的未来贡献了自己的力量。

More About the Project

Project Team

Principal Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: Kendall Heaton Associates, Inc
  • Structural Engineer: Magnusson Klemencic Associates
  • MEP: ME Engineers

Project Information

  • Location: Houston, Texas, USA
  • Client: Hines
  • Size: 1,140,000 sq. ft. / 106,000 sq. m.
  • Height: 735 ft. / 224 m.
  • Completion: 2022
  • Certification: LEED Platinum, WELL Building Standards, WiredScored
  • Firm Role: Design Architect

Awards

  • 2022, Landmark Awards, Houston Business Journal
  • 2022, Award of Merit, ENR Texas & Louisiana Best Projects
  • 2022, Excellence in Sustainability, ENR Texas & Louisiana Best Projects
  • Renderings courtesy of Steelblue
  • Principal Project Photography: Jason O'Rear

Related Projects

Texas Tower redefines the workplace for how we live and work today

Houston, TX, USA

An inspiring addition to the city’s skyline, Texas Tower will catalyze a reinvigorated Downtown Houston neighborhood through connections to the Arts District, Market Square, and the Buffalo Bayou. This forty-seven-story tower and the future global headquarters for Hines was designed specifically with the tenant experience in mind to create an energizing and creative environment for a live, work play lifestyle in the heart of downtown.

3
Large luscious rooftop gardens
Multiple outdoor terraces bring access to the outdoors even higher up into the tower form.
“We put ourselves in the mindset of future tenants to create a building that is an exciting, healthy, and compelling place to work. It’s rare for an office building to foster the public realm in the way Texas Tower will.” — Fred W. Clarke, FAIA, RIBA, JIA

Partner-in-Charge Ed Dionne describes the form and function of the newly completed LEED Platinum tower.

Texas Tower reinvents the ground floor lobby experience as a social center and an enriching extension of the workspace.

Inspiring spaces and amenities for work and socializing

Texas Tower is positioned diagonally on its site, creating a powerful and distinct civic presence on the Houston skyline. This orientation not only sets a welcoming gesture to the building’s surrounding neighborhood, but also maximizes tenant outdoor spaces while creating direct connections from the ground floor lobby to retail and amenity spaces, fostering a vibrant extension of the workspace. It also positions the lobby in such a way that it is completely enveloped by numerous retail and social amenities for both the tenants and the adjacent community.

7
outdoor terraces

Vertical connectivity ignites a sense of community

The tower’s striking silhouette was designed from the inside-out. A highly efficient rectangular floor plate was carefully enhanced with large projecting bays. These elements maximize the ability for tenants to create a variety of dramatic interior layouts, be it arrivals or social hubs, all without inhibiting the need for future updates to interior layout. Outdoor terraces are included in these projecting bays, bringing access to a natural environment even on upper levels of the tower, offering an uplifting extension of the workplace and an organic gathering space.

People-first approach to sustainability

Leading with the highest sustainability and wellness measures, Texas Tower has met LEED Platinum, WiredScore and WELL Building Standards. Built to the highest standards developed in Houston, Texas Tower creates a supportive environment for the health and wellbeing of tenants while contributing to a more sustainable future.

More About the Project

Project Team

Principal Collaborators

  • Architect of Record: Kendall Heaton Associates, Inc
  • Structural Engineer: Magnusson Klemencic Associates
  • MEP: ME Engineers

Project Information

  • Location: Houston, Texas, USA
  • Client: Hines
  • Size: 1,140,000 sq. ft. / 106,000 sq. m.
  • Height: 735 ft. / 224 m.
  • Completion: 2022
  • Certification: LEED Platinum, WELL Building Standards, WiredScored
  • Firm Role: Design Architect

Awards

  • 2022, Landmark Awards, Houston Business Journal
  • Renderings courtesy of Steelblue
  • Principal Project Photography: Jason O'Rear

Related Projects